Question: How do I delete a published post on WordPress?

If you wish to delete one of your Pages or Posts, click on the Trash link that appears beneath the title when hovering your cursor over each row. This will move the Page/Post to the Trash. To delete the Page/Post permanently or to restore the Page/Post, click the Trash link at the top of the screen.

How do I delete old posts on WordPress?

On WordPress, you can delete many old posts simultaneously.

  1. Go to WordPress and log in to your account.
  2. Click “Posts,” then click “Edit.”
  3. Click the category containing the posts you want to delete, then check the posts you want to delete.
  4. Click the “Bulk Actions” drop-down menu and click “Delete.”

Can you unpublish a WordPress post?

Unpublish a WordPress Page or Post

Your WordPress post or page becomes inaccessible to everybody now, except the website admins and the post author. There are several other options you can try to make the content private right in the Publish box. Edit the post Visibility then choose from Password protected or Private.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I find my WordPress admin username?

How do I remove a post from my page?

To delete a post from your Page:

  1. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  2. Click in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Delete Post > Delete.

Is it bad to remove old blog posts?

Yes! It is absolutely totally OK to delete old blog posts and let those URLs return a 404 ‘not found’ response code.

How do I remove content from WordPress?

You can get to this dashboard by adding /wp-admin to the end of your site’s url (e.g.: example.wordpress.com/wp-admin). Search for the appropriate item on the left menu. Select the items you want to delete with the checkbox, then the appropriate action from the “Bulk Actions” dropdown, and click “Apply” button.

How do I hide my WordPress site from public?

Select Settings. From there, select Privacy. You’ll see three options: Public, Hidden, and Private. If you select “Hidden”, search engines will no longer link to your site but anyone who has the address of your blog will be able to see everything.

How do I unpublish my WordPress site 2019?

To begin with unpublishing your WordPress site, log into your hosting account on WordPress.com. On the admin page, scroll down. Locate the ‘Settings’ button and click it to access the page with settings. Find ‘Delete your site permanently’ at the bottom of the Settings page and click the button to launch the process.

How do I hide a WordPress site?

Simply edit the post or page that you want to protect. Under the publish meta box, click on the ‘Edit’ link next to ‘Visibility’ option. This will show the visibility options available in WordPress. You can keep a post/page public, make it private, or password protect it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Can you create media folders in WordPress?

How do I delete someone else’s post?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do I delete a post I shared?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

Should I delete old posts?

First, if you have old posts that are meaningful to you, but they aren’t useful, don’t get much traffic, and don’t support your blog’s overall goals, then you certainly can delete it if you want (it’s possible this may also help your site be more searchable, but it also may not make a huge difference as there are lots …

How do I delete old pages?

Delete an item from your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History. If your address bar is at the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. Tap History .
  3. Find the entry you want to delete.
  4. To the right, tap Remove .

How do I get rid of outdated content page?

Using the Remove Outdated Content page

  1. Understand what the tool is used for and what the tool is not used for above. …
  2. Open the Remove Outdated Content tool. …
  3. Enter the URL of the page or image in the required format.
  4. Click Submit.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I access a WordPress subdomain?
Make a website