How do you delete an article on WordPress?

If you wish to delete one of your Pages or Posts, click on the Trash link that appears beneath the title when hovering your cursor over each row. This will move the Page/Post to the Trash. To delete the Page/Post permanently or to restore the Page/Post, click the Trash link at the top of the screen.

How do I delete old posts on WordPress?

On WordPress, you can delete many old posts simultaneously.

  1. Go to WordPress and log in to your account.
  2. Click “Posts,” then click “Edit.”
  3. Click the category containing the posts you want to delete, then check the posts you want to delete.
  4. Click the “Bulk Actions” drop-down menu and click “Delete.”

How do you delete a blog post on WordPress?

The first, and easiest way to eliminate the blog post feed from your front page is to set a static page to your home url.

  1. Login to your WordPress admin dashboard by typing yourdomain.com/wp-admin into your browser. …
  2. From the left sidebar in your dashboard, choose Settings and Reading from the pop-out menu.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I use filters in WordPress?

1 авг. 2017 г.

How do I remove a post from my page?

From your Facebook Business Page:

  1. Click the three dots at the top of the post you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete post.
  3. Click Delete to confirm the action.

16 нояб. 2020 г.

How do I delete old pages?

Delete an item from your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History. If your address bar is at the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. Tap History .
  3. Find the entry you want to delete.
  4. To the right, tap Remove .

Is it bad to remove old blog posts?

Yes! It is absolutely totally OK to delete old blog posts and let those URLs return a 404 ‘not found’ response code.

How do I remove a blog from my home page?

You will notice a new ‘Hide Posts’ section in the right column of the editor. Clicking on it will reveal plugin options. You can hide the post on the front page and blog page, category or tag pages, authors page, and site search results. Simply select the options you like and then save your post.

How do I remove the default homepage in WordPress?

By default the front page of your blog displays all published posts (not pages) in reverse chronological order, with the most recently published post on top. After you do that you go to > Settings > Reading and make the designation change and click “save changes”.

How do I remove the front page in WordPress?

Click the “Remove” link at the bottom of the Home menu options. Click the “Save Menu” button. The Home button is no longer displayed on your blog posts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I add a custom field to custom taxonomy in WordPress?

How do I delete someone else’s post?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

How can I delete all posts on my Facebook business page 2020?

At the right side of the search box, you will see a drop-down box with saying Actions. Click on it. Select delete. All posts will be deleted.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

Why can’t I clear my history?

Scroll down and tap Safari. Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions. … Select All Websites to allow clearing history. If you do not have the restrictions passcode, you will not be able to clear the history.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. … If you don’t have a Google account, or don’t usually sign in to it, Google still tracks your history. To accomplish this, it uses a cookie stored in your browser.

How do I remove a website from my screen time?

To clear your cookies and keep your history, go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, then tap Remove All Website Data. Disabling Screen Time will also stop your device from showing the Weekly Report notification when iOS generates a new Screen Time report.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I add a HTML link in WordPress?
Make a website